healthasebo.blogg.se

Adobe acrobat 9 pro update
Adobe acrobat 9 pro update







adobe acrobat 9 pro update
  1. ADOBE ACROBAT 9 PRO UPDATE INSTALL
  2. ADOBE ACROBAT 9 PRO UPDATE CODE

CleanLevel It specifies the level of cleanup i.e. If this parameter is not passed, UI mode is invoked. Silent Execute tool in silent (Non UI) mode. This tool removes Adobe Acrobat or Adobe Reader including any preferencesĪnd settings that may be preserved during a standard program uninstall.ĪdbeArCleaner.exe It is very easy to use and you can run it in silent mode. Here's a little bonus I found in my notes, a quick way to check for what OS version the machine running the script is using, nice if you need to do something different between 32bit and 64bit installs and you don't want to make two scripts.

ADOBE ACROBAT 9 PRO UPDATE CODE

REG QUERY HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\ (Or whatever the uninstall code is) When it asks me what to run in the distribution I tell it Install.bat, not to prepend MSIEXEC and it's all good. So! I normally compile all the files I need into a working folder, add an install.bat, then zip it up and upload it into KACE. Though I normally tweak it a bit when you see MSIEXEC /I and the product code, I change it to MSIEXEC /qn /X and the product code.

ADOBE ACROBAT 9 PRO UPDATE INSTALL

I actually made a little workflow diagram to explain it: īefore I give you the code for that workflow, let me also mention that if you go into your K1000 -> Inventory -> Software, You can search for the particular acrobat install it will report how many computers it's installed on so you know you grabbed the right one, click on it, and often times you'll get to see the Product Un-Install Command right there on the software page. So it will first check for the old version, uninstall it if it finds it, and then installs the new software. I personally prefer to script the uninstall in with the install of the new version. bat file with the uninstall command in it as run it like a managed installation.

adobe acrobat 9 pro update

The K1000's robust Scripting engine could help push out a script to uninstall it.









Adobe acrobat 9 pro update