healthasebo.blogg.se

Eroge games with a lot of hentai
Eroge games with a lot of hentai




eroge games with a lot of hentai

(Not that I'm saying 18+ can't have good story, because they often do.) The last thing I want when I tell someone my hobby is for them to think, "oh naked anime girls?" Not because I have no respect for eroge, but because that's simply not the entire scope of the visual novel. I think it's great it's being taken as a serious storytelling medium, not just moar pronz plz. If you mean, there are more non-hentai games being made than hentai games, does that really mean hentai is being shunned? I think it's amazing that VNs aren't being equated to hentai. If I wanted to get my hands on a non-eroge otome game, for instance, that would be truly hard to do. In general, most 18+ games are the most torrented and have decent importing and commerical outlets. Eroge is no less popular than any other type of VN outside of Japan, if not the most popular. It'd be nice if it was in your language, but things rarely need to make sense if you just simply get turned on. If you create non-eroge VNs was your introduction to VNs a non-eroge one?įrom a commercial viability standpoint - Do you think that eroge games are less appealing outside of Japan? Are they harder to sell? Are they harder to make?Įroge games are less popular than what? Other places? Or other types of games? I think this observation is a bit flawed, from whichever way you take it. However, that could just be because they make up the majority of the commercial titles and I've had little to no exposure to the indie Japanese VN scene outside of DL Site.īut in the case of this community why do you think that is? Why are eroge style games less popular here?ĭo you think they -are- more popular but those type of VN creators generally don't post here? As far as I can tell they make up the majority of these type of games over there.

eroge games with a lot of hentai

My original exposure to VNs were the eroge titles from Japan.

eroge games with a lot of hentai

Do they not sell as well? Are they harder to make? Etc. Also, I'm just curious from a marketing perspective. I'm just curious why that is? It's not that I think they -should- be more popular, but considering it's the internet and all. Just by looking at the completed games sections you see a large difference between normal and hentai. It's pretty clear that eroge games are not very common/popular here.






Eroge games with a lot of hentai